

Sporting 13 Mile TT

Devon Cup: Round 1

Sunday 26th February 2023

First Rider off: 9:01am

Event Secretary: Mr. Rob Scott, City Cycle Couriers, The Business Centre, 2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth PL4 0EG M: 07875 760 254 E: citycyclecouriers@live.co.uk

Timekeepers: Mr. Ian Myers & Mr. Lynn Marris

Marshals: Members of City Cycle Couriers RT

Event Headquarters: Ermington Reading Rooms are situated on the main road from Ivybridge on the way into the village just at the top of Bunkers Hill. No parking at HQ, please park in Village and walk to HQ. Open from 0745hrs.

Course Details:

Start on the A3121 level with telegraph pole no 5 at Haredon Cross, Ugborough. Proceed westwards on the A3121 to the roundabout at Hollowcombe Cross, Ermington.

Take the first exit on to the A379 and continue to Modbury. At Palm Cross go left into Barrack Road, and then right into Dark Lane, and the left into Old Dartmouth Road.

In approximately 3 miles join the B3207 and in a further 200 yards, at California Cross, join the B3196.

Proceed on the B3196 to the roundabout at Kitterford Cross. Take the first exit on to the A3121 and continue downhill, to finish by the start.

RIDERS PLEASE NOTE - THERE IS NO PARKING AT THE START / FINISH!

PLEASE NOTE: HQ TO START IS APPROX 3 MILES, PLEASE GIVE YOURSELF PLENTY OF TIME!

IMPORTANT NOTES

• FRONT & REAR LIGHTS ARE NOW COMPULSORY – Cycling Time Trials Regulation #14(i) states "No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users."

- Hard Shell Helmets Compulsory
- Please respect the residents of Ermington by parking considerately. Do not park on the road near the headquarters, even for a short period of time.
 - Please respect the volunteers from City Cycle Couriers RT and the timekeepers who are giving up their time to help.
 - Please sign on and collect your numbers from the headquarters

Prizes:

Trophies – 1st / 2nd / 3rd

Medals to all finishers, those that entered the Andy Nosworthy Memorial event in December will receive two medals.

Starting Order:

No.	Name	Club	Cat	Age	Start
1	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Sen	34	0901
2	lan Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet	69	0902
3	Michael Stone	Holsworthy Peloton	Vet	70	0903
4	David Bassett	Port Sunlight Wheelers	Vet	70	0904
5	Ken Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet	52	0905
6	Alice Lake	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Lady	25	0906
7	Gail Wong	Holsworthy Peloton	Lady	42	0907
8	Pete Moon	Team DCP	Sen	39	0908
9	Katya Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	Lady	50	0909
10	Stuart McPhail	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Sen	30	0910
11	Seamus Sheard	Exeter Triathlon Club	Sen	24	0911
12	Roger Sheridan	North Devon Velo	Vet	62	0912
13	James Greenaway	Exeter Whs CC	Sen	32	0913
14	David Bennett	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet	45	0914
15	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers CC	Sen	38	0915
16	Piers Mahn	Mid Devon CC	Jun	17	0916
17	Sam Rowell	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Sen	25	0917
18	Tony Symons	Tavistock Whs CC	Vet	62	0918
19	Holly Tregear	Wheal Velocity	Lady	13	0919
20	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Vet	47	0920
21	James Cartlidge	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Sen	35	0921
22	William Hornby	Cycle Sport South Hams	Vet	46	0922
23	James Manthorp	Truro CC	Sen	33	0923
24	Henry Fletcher	Tavistock Whs CC	Jun	16	0924
25	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo	Vet	45	0925
26	Frederick Mayall	Exeter Whs CC	Vet	58	0926
27	Thomas Coe	Bristol South Cycling Club	Vet	41	0927
28	Simon Brown	CS Dynamo	Vet	60	0928
29	Hannah Worth	Tavistock Whs CC	Lady	40	0929
30	Jon Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet	46	0930
31	Andy Hay	Tavistock Whs CC	Vet	48	0931
32	Aaron Lawrence	Exeter Whs CC	Sen	30	0932
33	Martina Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC	Lady	53	0933

34	Thomas Hinchliffe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Sen	34	0934
35	Craig Harper	Holsworthy Peloton	Vet	49	0935
36	John Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC	Vet	57	0936
37	Dom Armstrong	Okehampton CC	Sen	37	0937
38	Jeremy Brown	Holsworthy Peloton	Vet	51	0938
39	Graham Turner	Exeter Whs CC	Vet	54	0939
40	Matt Tupman	Okehampton CC	Sen	35	0940
41	Ben Staley	North Devon Velo	Sen	38	0941
42	Gregory Moss	North Devon Velo	Sen	23	0942
43	lan Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Vet	66	0943
44	Lloyd Copp	Okehampton CC	Sen	30	0944
45	Chris Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet	60	0945
46	Tom Evans	Cycle Sport South Hams	Vet	40	0946
47	Nick Keat	Wadebridge Coasters Cycling Club	Sen	38	0947
48	Michael Beaton	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet	53	0948
49	Ben Meek	Mid Devon CC	Jun	16	0949
50	Nigel Polkinghorne	Duchy Velo	Vet	48	0950
51	Tom Smith	Duchy Velo	Sen	35	0951
52	Christian Bird	North Devon Velo	Vet	52	0952
53	Kit Davis	Holsworthy Peloton	Vet	47	0953
54	Jonathan Hobbs	Okehampton CC	Sen	34	0954
55	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC	Vet	63	0955
56	lain McWass	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Vet	40	0956
57	Liam Bard	GTR - Return To Life p/b Streamline	Sen	33	0957